2019 SRIMF Panel of Jury

Ying Shi Zhen
Piano Jury
A distinguished piano educator, former professor of the Beijing Central Conservatory of Music and Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts(NAFA). Prof. Ying as deputy director of the first piano examination committee of the Chinese Musicians Association, she developed the Chinese piano examination system, edited the first piano examination in China and creating a new chapter in the Chinese piano industry.
Eric Watson
Chamber Music Jury
One of Singapore’s notable musicians, Eric was born in the UK and he moved to Singapore in 1994. Since settling in Singapore he has been active as composer, conductor, music technologist and educator. His experience embraces opera, musical theatre, film and television and he has written scores in many diverse and different genres including Electro-Acoustic music, Gamelan and Chinese Orchestra.
Jin Ta
Woodwind Jury 

Jin Ta is Principle Flute in Singapore Symphony Orchestra. Mr Jin’s talent as an outstanding flautist was recognized in numerous competitions—he won the National Flute Association Young Artist Competition, the Flute Talk Competition, Memphis Young Artist Competition, and the Pappoustsakis Competition. 

Min-Yen Chien
String Jury 

Mr Chien is teaching in Taipei National University of the Art. He regularly performs on solo and chamber music concert at TNUA and the National Concert Hall in Taipei; he was twice invited to play for the Presidential Concert. Min Yen Chien has trained many young and talented violin students helping them secure success in their future careers.

Zhang Zhen Shan
String Jury 

Since 1981, Mr Zhang was appointed 2nd Principal Violin of Singapore Symphony Orchestra. Residence Conductor of Xiaman Philharmonic Orchestra.

(Stay tuned for more updates)